NEW! Company Settings and Permissions

Learn about global company permissions, settings, and user roles

Permissions and settings are managed and accessed on the Manage Account page, found in the User's dropdown menu at the top-right of the Transect app. Only Company Administrators can edit company permissions and settings.

Jump to:

  1. Users and User Roles
  2. Invite Users
  3. Company Logo
  4. Customer Report Sharing Setting
  5. Customer Site Selection Sharing Setting

Users and User Roles

The Manage Account page includes a list of Current Users tied to your company account, their user email address, and their current role. 

Company Administrators:

  • Can manage company settings and permissions
  • Invite new users to join your company account (Additional fees may apply).
  • Are automatically added as an admin for all customer user projects/reports and site selections (pro license only)
  • Remove users from your account

Company Users:

  • Cannot manage company settings and permissions
  • Cannot invite new users
  • Are automatically added as a Viewer for all customer user projects/reports and site selection when a fellow customer user shares a report or site selection with them OR if their company is on a pro license and has global sharing turned on (see below)

Invite Users

Company Administrators can invite new users to join their Transect account as long as their email domain is the same as the business/account email domain.

To invite a new user, open the Manage Account page and scroll to Invite Users. Type in the email address of the User you wish to invite. Click Add User. The User will receive an email inviting them to create a Transect account. Once they have confirmed their email address, they will be added to the company account.

New users do not need to be invited by a Company Administrator to join the company account. They can create their own account to be added to your company account; the new User will need to confirm that they have an email address associated with your business domain before they have access to your company account.

Depending on your subscription settings, adding users may incur additional fees. Contact your Account Manager or sales@transect.com for more information.

Company Logo

Upload your company logo to the Manage Account page. Your logo will display on Transect Report PDF exports if included as part of your subscription.

Global Sharing Setting: "Share Projects with All Customer Users?"

If the "Share Projects with All Customer Users?" customer setting is enabled, all users are added to all future projects according to:

  • The Creator of the project is added as the Owner
  • All users attached to the customer with [Customer Role = admin] is created with [Project role = Coordinator]
  • All users attached to the customer with [Customer Role = user] is created with [Project role = viewer]

Global Sharing Setting: "Share Site Selections with All Customer Users?"

When this setting is enabled, all new site selections will be shared with all company users.

When a site selection is created and the "Share Site Selections with All Customer Users?" customer setting is enabled, the new site selection has "Share with company" enabled on all sharing modules.