NEW! Site Selection Permissions

Learn about sharing settings for site selections

Creators

A user who creates a site selection is automatically assigned as the Creator. Creators can create, edit, share, and delete site selections.

Sharing

Creators can choose to share their site selection with the whole company or keep it private. Site selections cannot be shared on a user-by-user basis.

Creators can manage sharing settings from:

  • the site selection menu in Vision on the Site Selection tab, or
    Screen Recording 2022-03-10 at 02.24.50 PM
  • from the Sharing item on the Dashboard or My Portfolio. 
    Screen Recording 2022-03-10 at 02.26.57 PM

To automatically share all future site selections within all users at your company, enable Customer Site Selection Sharing on your Manage Account page (Company Administrators only). Enabling this setting does not share site selections retroactively. Contact support@transect.com if you need all past site selections shared with a user.

 

Only users on a paid Transect subscription can create site selections.