Change Permissions or Remove User Access

Account Administrators can add Administrator access or remove access for company users

You must be assigned as a company admin in order to add Administrator access for another user or remove a user from your company account.

To change access or remove access for a user assigned to your company account:

  1. From the Transect Dashboard, navigate to your name at the top-right of the window
  2. From the dropdown, select Manage Account
  3. In the Current Users window, find the name of the user for whom you want change permissions
  4. To make the user an admin, select 'admin' in the Role column.
  5. To delete the user, use the trash can icon to delete the user account. If you delete the wrong account or delete a use on accident, email support@transect.com or use our help widget to request that the deletion is reversed.